7/11 Pumpkin Spice Latte – It’s changed my life

It is my favorite time of the year–the leaves are changing, the air is crispy, and pumpkin season is here! What is the meaning of pumpkin season?  It’s not just about the mutilation of an otherwise peaceful fruit at Halloween time, but of the deliciousness that is this rotund gourd.

Pumpkin pie, pumpkin bread, pumpkin beer, pumpkin butter and, indeed, pumpkin lattes.

Many coffee shops advertise that the “Pumpkin Latte is Back” and it is–with a hefty price tag.  Oh the $5 coffee.  Whether it’s Starbucks or Caribou Coffee, the fees for this pumpkin treat will gut your wallet.  The justification to splurge on such a luxury item is an evil marketing ploy; this particular beverage is only made available one time of year for a limited duration.  Now, not only is it good, but I must drink all stocks to tide me over the rest of the year before the cessation of this coffee blessing.

Imagine my surprise when I popped into 7/11 for a morning coffee and Mountain Dew (don’t judge) and I found that the automated cappuccino machine offered a PUMPKIN SPICE LATTE!  My heart skipped a beat and I pressed the button that would offer me caffeine, sugar, and pumpkin joy in a cup.  After breathing in the aroma of both coffee and pumpkin harmoniously joined, I took a sip and it was all I could ask for and more.  Even better than the extravagant drinks from those yuppy coffee shops.  The grand total of one cup of coffee was $1.37.

A habit I can afford, so that one day, after drinking all these lattes in the autumn time, I can afford out-of-pocket health insurance to assist in the treatment of my future case of diabetes from this sugary, sinful, 7/11 happiness in a cup.

4 thoughts on “7/11 Pumpkin Spice Latte – It’s changed my life

  1. I too just discovered this this year. Well I always knew about it I just never gave it a chance and now that I have…I am addicted to the pumpkin spice latte! I asked my 7-11 woman how long they would have it for and she told me as long as the customer wants it. I told her to keep it forever! Hopefully they will listen! I think it is better then Starbucks or Dunkin Donuts!

  2. I LLLOOOVVVEEEE 7/11’s pumpkin spice latte. I just discovered it this year after having been completely dissapointed with the bland and tasteless version by my neighbourhood expensive coffee house. Do you know how long this limited time fall treat runs for?

Leave a Reply

