Jet laaaaaaaaaaag…

I was priding myself on my boundless energy and of sleeping through the nights with little to no problems. I even woke up at 5:45am, be it a bit tired, and went running down to Jaffa this morning.

I confess that today, despite the bright sun, the cool breeze, and the insane amount of sugar consumed, I’m draaaaaaaaging. All I want to do is go to the beach and sleep or float in the sea (but I’m so scared of jellyfish that I might just stick to the beach and toe it in the water).

My sentiment is shared by the rest of the group, and despite my lack of energy, I still have the most effervescence out of everyone. I may be younger and I may not have to focus as much in lectures, but I am part Energizer Bunny, which keeps me going. And going. It’s only a matter of time before they turn on their fearless leader and her incessant chatter.

Still, all is well. Minus the internet connection at the university and the fact my shower is leaky. I think I may have to cut back on the yummy pastries as I don’t want to return to the US of A and have to buy two seats for the flight in order to fit my ass into one seat. Another run is in order for tomorrow.

I cannot wait for the lectures to be over and to get out into Israel. I have an attention span of a goldfish, and with this fatigue, my head keeps banging off my computer keyboard.

Two more days before a field trip to…stay tuned!

One thought on “Jet laaaaaaaaaaag…

Leave a Reply

