Realization: tisn’t a vacation

I’ve come to the stark realization that this is NOT a vacation. Ok, at night I get to sip on exotic beers and eat yummy, kosher, Mediterranean food, but my day starts at the crack of dawn and I am on it from then until I’m eating my falafel and sipping that beverage. And even after that, I still have all my other work to keep up on.

So in short: I’m exhausted.

I don’t even know why I’m blogging. I’m so damn tired and I get to do this all again tomorrow. And the next day. And the next. Till I collapse on the airplane and make my way home.

Positive aspect is that I’m doing a great job (so far) and most of the Fellows have taken to me even if I haven’t taken to all of them. They do some impressions of me, but all in jest, thus, all good.

Ok, can’t do this anymore. Dream time.

Leave a Reply

